Food Log Seven

23 Mar

So I lost my ID card this past weekend…not saying that I am an “irresponsible college student,” but it happened. Well, the ID cards didn’t come in until Wednesday of this week, so for three days I was without a meal plan and lived off of fiber one bars, nutrigrain organic bars, apples, mandarin oranges, and grapes. Not that I am complaining about those foods, I just really missed having other options like eating salads and steamed/cooked veggies from the caf, or getting pasta. I now know what it is like to be restricted when it comes to food, and it was not fun at all. I learned my lesson though; don’t lose your ID card because you are SOL.

My love for apples lately has decreased, and this is a problem, because I still have about six pounds left in my fridge…APPLE PROBLEMS! However, I came to the realization that an apple (or four) a day does not keep the doctor away, nor does it keep you from getting sick. That saying is a bunch of bologna, and I am really upset that I found this out. I sadly had to visit the health center on Tuesday, and had a fever. Darn apples.

I haven’t noticed a significant change in my eating habits, still the same sh*t just a different day. I enjoy trying new foods, but I am freaked out about what is in the food here at SU that I am almost too scared to try anything. Especially after our “laxative” discussion…I just can’t bring myself to eating some of the food in the caf. Mmmmm NOPE.!

Leave a Reply

