Food Log Ten

30 Apr

So…..I ate meat on Friday. My friends and I went to Applebee’s for our friend Jaime’s birthday dinner, and literally everything (and when I say everything, I mean everything) on the menu had some type of meat product in it. I could have ordered pasta or a salad without the meat, but I was craving some chicken and a fajita, so I ordered it…I deeply regretted it later. After not eating chicken or any meat for more than seven weeks, my stomach was not too pleased with me putting something “foreign” back in my body. Once we got back to the dorms, I had the worst stomach pains and felt sick the entire night. Deeply, deeply regretted my decision. But at the time the fajita was SO DELICIOUS! However, since Friday, I have had nothing but apples, fruits, and oatmeal…simple foods that wouldn’t upset my stomach. I told my parents on Sunday when I spoke to them that I am officially becoming a pescatarian…even though I don’t really like fish. I just don’t feel as bad about eating a fish rather than an adorable cow or some other farm animal. Anyways, I am really excited for the summer, because it means fresh fruits and vegetables, and eating less junk foods, and more fresh foods! I am going to try and not eat meat all summer and see how it goes. Instead I will get my protein from tofu, black bean and veggie burgers, and tofu. My mom even considered trying this challenge! We shall see how it goes; I am really excited for the fresh foods though. That is what I am looking forward to the most.

Leave a Reply

